

DECISION No 12/2021

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 10 December 2021

on the appointment of one Member of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

- (1) On 2 November 2021, the Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of Spain, informed the Agency of it proposal to nominate Mr Mariano BACIGALUPO as Member of the Board of Regulators, as replacement for Mr Josep Maria SALAS, from December 2021.
- (2) On 7 December 2021, the Energy Regulatory Agency of Croatia informed the Agency of it proposal to nominate Mr Željko VRBAN as Member of the Board of Regulators, as replacement for Mr Tomislav JUREKOVIC, and Ms Dunja TRAKOSTANEC JOKIC as replacement for Ms Šonja TOMASIC ŠKEVIN,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Mariano BACIGALUPO is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of Spain.

Article 2

Mr Željko VRBAN and Ms Dunja TRAKOSTANEC JOKIC are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Energy Regulatory Agency of Croatia.

4	, • 1	1	2
Δ	rtici	0	-≺
α	rticl	c	J

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.



This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Mariano BACIGALUPO, Mr Željko VRBAN and Ms Dunja TRAKOSTANEC JOKIC.

Done at Ljubljana, 10 December 2021.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER